Board Of Directors


carolyn thoroughgood

Carolyn Thoroughgood - MARACOOS Board Chair

Professor, School of Marine Science and Policy

College of Earth, Ocean and Environment

University of Delaware

E-mail: ctgood@udel.edu

edward kelly

Edward Kelly - MARACOOS Board Vice Chair

Executive Director

Maritime Association of the Port of New York & New Jersey

E-mail: themaritimeassoc@erols.com

scott glen

Scott Glenn - MARACOOS Board Vice Chair

NJ Professor of the Year

Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Rutgers University

E-mail: glenn@marine.rutgers.edu

arthur allen

Arthur Allen

Oceanographer

U.S. Coast Guard

E-mail: arthur.a.allen@uscg.mil

alan blumberg

Alan Blumberg

Co-Founder and Chief Scientist, Hydroscience Risk Analysis

Jupiter Intelligence

E-mail: alan.blumberg@jupiterintel.com

william boicourt

William Boicourt

Professor

University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

Horn Point Laboratory

E-mail: boicourt@umces.edu

kathy bunting-howarth

Kathy Bunting-Howarth

Interim Director

New York Sea Grant

E-mail: keb263@cornell.edu

carl friedrichs

Carl Friedrichs

Chair, Physical Sciences Department

Loretta and Lewis Glucksman Professor of Marine Science

Virginia Institute of Marine Science

College of William and Mary

E-mail: carl.friedrichs@vims.edu

richard luettich

Richard Luettich

Director and Professor

Institute of Marine Sciences

University of North Carolina

E-mail: rick_luettich@unc.edu

andrew mcgovern

Andrew McGovern

Captain

New Jersey Sandy Hook Pilots Association

E-mail: amcgovern@sandyhookpilots.com

drew e minkiewicz

Drew E. Minkiewicz

Partner

Kelley Drye

E-mail: aminkiewicz@kelleydrye.com

cecily steppe

Cecily Steppe

Chair and Professor

Oceanography Department

U.S. Naval Academy

E-mail: natunewi@usna.edu

raymond toll

Raymond Toll

Director of Coastal Resilience Research, Old Dominion University

Past President, Marine Technology Society

E-mail: toll@cox.net or rtoll@odu.edu

joseph r vietri

Joseph R. Vietri

Chief of Planning and Policy, North Atlantic Division

Director of the National Planning Center for Coastal and Storm Damage

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

E-mail: joseph.r.vietri@usace.army.mil

doug wilson

Doug Wilson

President

Caribbean Wind LLC

E-mail: doug@coastaloceanobs.com

steve woll

Steve Woll

Director of Business Development

WeatherFlow Inc

E-mail: swoll@weatherflow.com